{{:: 'cloudflare_always_on_message' | i18n }}

The Stooges

AKA: Iggy and the Stooges

About The Stooges

One of the forefront bands of what would be known as punk rock, The Stooges were formed in Ann Arbor, Michigan in 1967, constituting of singer James “Iggy Pop” Osterberg, brothers Ron (guitar) and Scott Asheton (drums) and their friend Dave Alexander (bass guitar). During their first tenure, where Alexander was eventually fired and lead to the entrance of guitarist James Williamson (Ron took over the bass), the band had commercial struggles but recorded highly influential records such as The Stooges, Funhouse, and Raw Power. After the breakup in 1974, Iggy Pop had a remarkable solo career, and the band eventually reformed in 2003. In 2010, The Stooges were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.