{{:: 'cloudflare_always_on_message' | i18n }}


About Smile.dk

Smile.dk is a ex-Swedish bubblegum pop group-turned solo-project. The group first consisted of Veronica Almqvist and Nina Boquist. The group is well-known for being a part of music video games and popular dance compilations, most notably Dance Dance Revolution.

In 1998, the group released their debut album Smile. The album was certified gold in Japan and includes the well-known singles “Butterfly” and “Mr. Wonderful”. “Butterfly” would later be in
Dance Dance Revolution and reach #1 on the Japanese dance charts. After Smile, Nina left to focus on her own career. Malin Kernby would be later part of the group.

Future Girls is the next studio album released in 2000. Multiple songs on the album were in DDR and Dancemania such as “Dancing All Alone”. Smile Paradise was a compilation album released in 2001 and contained remixes.

In 2002, the third studio album, Golden Sky was released. After that album, the group was on a long hiatus. In 2008, the group’s website was updated with the message: “SMiLE.dk.. returning soon”.. Their producer Jamie Thompson announced on a forum that the group would return and that Kernby would be leaving. She was later replaced with Hanna Stockzell. Party Around the World was released on October 13, 2008.

In 2010, it was announced that Hanna would be leaving the group to pursue a solo career. She would be replaced by Celia Reiskog. Through 2011-2012, the group released the single, “Mooshi Mooshi” Later in 2013, Celia would announce on Facebook that she would be leaving the group. In October, Veronica finally declared that Smile.dk would be a solo project.

On July 14, 2017, Smile.dk released the album Forever. The album is a mixture of both old and new songs.