{{:: 'cloudflare_always_on_message' | i18n }}


About Slowdive

Slowdive are an English shoegaze/dream pop band that formed in Reading, Berkshire in 1989. The band consists of Rachel Goswell on vocals and guitar, Simon Scott on drums, Neil Halstead on vocals and guitar, Nick Chaplin on bass and Christian Savill on guitar. Several other drummers also briefly played with the band, including Adrian Sell, Neil Carter and Ian McCutcheon. Halstead is the band’s primary songwriter.

Shortly after Slowdive’s breakup, Halstead, Goswell and McCutcheon formed the band Mojave 3. Slowdive reunited in 2014, soon releasing a self-titled album.